Re-assign a job


You can re-assign a failed job notification to a group, another user, or yourself. Your inbox only displays failed job notifications that are assigned to either you or a group to which you belong.

  1. In your inbox, click a failed job notification.
  2. At the top right of the notification, click Re-assign.

    The Re-assign Task dialog appears.

  3. Select a radio button to re-assign the notification to a group, yourself, or another user.
  4. If you selected the Another user radio button, click the drop-down list below it and select a user.
  5. Click Re-assign.

    The Failed Job screen displays a message that the notification has successfully been re-assigned.