Mark a job processed


Failed job notices that are assigned to you or a group to which you belong remain in your inbox until they are processed. You can only work with an add request that is assigned to you. To work with a change request assigned to your group, you must first re-assign it to yourself. Processing a failed job notice removes it from the inbox, where it requires no further action.

  1. In the inbox, click on a failed job notice.
  2. At the top right of the notice, click Mark Processed.
  3. In the Mark Issue as Processed dialog box, type a resolution noteClosed Comments that can be used by data stewards to explain the rejection or approval of a data change request..
  4. Select the Go to next task checkbox if you want to open the next task after you apply the change.
  5. Click Apply.

    Depending on whether you chose to display the next task, the next task or the inbox appears and displays a message that the task has successfully been applied.