Re-assigning data change requests


You can re-assign add or change requests to a group, another user, or yourself. Your inbox only displays DCRs that are assigned to either you or a group to which you belong. If you re-assign an add request that has associated change requests, the change requests are automatically re-assigned also. The associated change requests display in the Associated Requests section at the bottom of the Add Request page.

To re-assign a DCR:

  1. In your inbox, click on a DCR.
  2. At the top right corner of the request, click Re-assign.

    The Re-assign Task dialog displays.

  3. Select a radio button to re-assign the task to a group, yourself, or another user.
  4. If you selected the Another user radio button, click the drop-down list below it and select a user. The list of users is sorted alphabetically. The list can also be searched, and typing in the search field starts filtering the list for the search term.
  5. Click Re-assign.

    A message that the task has successfully been re-assigned displays. Any associated In Queue tasks are also re-assigned. For more information about associated In Queue tasks, see DCR queue.

Re-assigning multiple tasks

You can re-assign multiple open tasks to a group, another user, or yourself. Your inbox only displays tasks that are assigned to either you or a group to which you belong. You can only re-assign tasks to users who have full rights to the tasks; any tasks that do not fit this criteria will not be re-assigned.

  1. In your inbox, at the top left corner, click the checkbox to select all tasks in the current page, or select several individual tasks.
  2. At the top left corner of the inbox, click Re-assign.

    The Re-assign Task dialog displays.

  3. Re-assign the tasks to a group, yourself, or another user or group
  4. If you selected Another user, click the drop-down list and select a user.
  5. If you selected Another group, click the drop-down list and select a group.
  6. Click Re-assign.

    The screen displays a message that the task has successfully been re-assigned.

When you reassign a task, the inbox remains on the current page so you can continue from where you were. For example, if there are three pages of tasks, when you reassign a task from page three, the inbox remains on page three when you are finished. If there are no tasks remaining on the current page, the inbox returns to page one.