Archiving source files
Files used in source subscriptions can be automatically archived on Network's FTP server after a job completes so you can review, download, or use them to re-run a subscription job.
About the archive
When the Allow Auto-Archive setting is enabled in a source subscription, the source files are automatically moved from the inbound folder to the auto-archive folder on your Network FTP server if the job completes. Files are archived even if the job completes with warnings.
Note: Source files are not archived if the job fails.
The folder is predefined and cannot be edited.
Network FTP path: auto-archive/inbound/subscriptionCode/jobID_timestamp.zip
Note: The timestamp used for the .zip file is YY-MM-DDThh:mm:ss.(fff), for example, 230530T093819282.
The archive contains a compressed (.zip) file containing all of the files in the feed.
The auto-archive folder are read-only; it cannot be modified.
The files are retained for one year so you can review and re-run the feed as needed. The expiration time complies with Amazon S3's expiration policy.
Enable the archive setting
Administrators and Data Managers can enable the archive option for source subscriptions. By default, the setting is not enabled.
In the source subscription configuration, select the Allow Auto-Archive setting in the General Settings section.
In the Job Details page, The Job Settings Summary contains the Allow Auto-Archive heading so you can see the path and file name of the archived file for completed jobs.
If a job fails, no files are archived and the message "No file path available" displays for the setting.
If Allow Auto-Archive was not enabled, the setting displays as Deactivated.
When the Allow Auto-Archive setting is enabled, the following property is added to the subscription:
To view advanced properties, click Advanced Mode in the subscription configuration.
Administrators can track archived files in the System Audit History.